Join our e-news list for up-to-date information on IAGD events.

Join Now!



Tue Oct 13, 2015
Dhul Hijja 29
Adhan Iqamah
Fajr 6:27 6:55
Sunrise 7:43
Dhuhr 1:19 2:00
Asr 5:09 5:20
Maghrib 6:54 6:59
Isha 8:11 8:30

Jummah Prayer: 1:45pm and 3:30pm

Islamic Association of Greater Detroit


IAGD is a nonprofit organization that is run on the generous donations of our community. We appreciate all donations and encourage you to donate generously to your Masjid.

Donate Here!


IAGD has so much to offer to all generations. Check out our numerous activities for all age groups:

Unable to Attend Our Events?

Please take advantage of our Ustream video feature..

Important Dates



  • 3rd Monthly Dinner – Speaker: Dalia Mogahed, “Competing with Shaykh Google: Raising Islamically Literate American Muslims”


  • MYGD Sister’s Halaqas on Saturday @ 1 p.m. NO HALAQA THIS WEEK
  • MYGD Brothers Halaqas every Monday @ 6 p.m.
  • FREE Math Tutoring with Br. Razzacki, Saturday mornings @ IAGD

Current Newsletter!

Check out Our Youtube Channel